WRJ Northeast District Board of Directors 2018-2020

OFFICERS

President: Trina Novak*, Temple Beth Shalom, Needham, MA

First Vice President: Sharon Sobel*, Temple B'nai Chaim, Georgetown, CT

Vice President: Betty Weiner, Temple Beth Shalom, Needham, MA

Vice President: Robin Krieger*, Temple Shalom, Newton, MA

Vice President: Carmen Holzman*, Temple Beth Israel, West Hartford, CT
Vice President: Carol Chaykin*, Stephen Wise Free Synagogue, New York, NY

Treasurer: Marsha Byrnes, Temple Isaiah, Lexington, MA

Corresponding Secretary: Ruthe Schipper, Holy Blossom Temple, Toronto, ON, Canada

Membership Secretary: Marsha Moller, Temple Beth Shalom, Needham, MA

Recording Secretary: Natalie Berhumoglu, Sinai Reform Temple, Bayshore, NY

Immediate Past President: Vivian Blumstein*, Temple Am Echad, Lynbrook, NY
Past President: Denise Levine*, Congregation Kol Tikvah, Parkland, FL

AREA DIRECTORS

Yvette Bergman, The Community Synagogue, Port Washington, NY

Paulette Black*, Beth El Temple Center, Belmont, MA

Nancy Bosco, Congregation B'nai Shalom, Westborough, MA

Cheryl Greenfield, Temple Beth-El, Providence, RI

Marian Klein, East End Temple, New York, NY

Patti Nacht, Temple B'nai Torah, Wantagh, NY

Helene Philips, Temple Concord, Binghamton, NY

Michelle Rosen, B'nai Israel, Southbury, CT

Cathy Sacks, Cape Cod Synagogue, Hyannis, MA

Karen Schorfheide-Ray, Temple Isaiah, Lexington, MA

Marilyn Shebshaievitz, Scarsdale Synagogue Temples Tremont and Emanu-El, Scarsdale, NY

Liza Robbins Theuman, Temple B'rith Kodesh, Rochester, NY

Barbara Thomas, Temple Concord, Binghamton, NY

Alissa Woska, North Country Reform Temple, Glen Cove, NY

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Kadie Black###, Individual Member, Long Island City, NY

Carol LeBovidge, Temple Emanuel, Andover, MA

Beth Quinn*, Scarsdale Synagogue Temples Tremont and Emanu-El, Scarsdale, NY

Laurie Schneider, Temple Beth Am, Framingham, MA

PAST PRESIDENTS

Arline Aransky, Temple Beth Shalom, Needham, MA

Suzanne Bader, Temple Beth El, Spring Valley, NY

Patricia Bell, Temple Beth Am, Framingham, MA

Yael Cohn, Residing in Newfane, VT

Sandra Dickerman, Residing in Windham, NH, and Boca Raton, FL

Abigail S. Fisher**, Beth El Temple Center, Belmont, MA

Nita Goldman, Temple Beth El, Huntington, NY

Betty Golomb, Central Synagogue, New York, NY

Gail Goodman, Holy Blossom Temple, Toronto, ON, Canada

Joan Greenberg, Residing in Seattle, Aventura, FL

Carol Hanover, Temple Beth Am, Framingham, MA

Sue Hochberg, Temple Am Echad, Lynbrook, NY; Residing in Boynton Beach, FL

Dorry Kotzin, Congregation Beth Emeth, Albany, NY

Ina Rae Levy, Society of Concord, Syracuse, NY; Residing in Sarasota, FL

Michele Levy, Temple Beth Am, Merrick, NY; Residing in Delray Beach, FL

Elaine Merians, Larchmont Temple, Larchmont, NY

B. J. (Betty-Jane) Scheff, Temple Israel, Boston, MA

Judy Schwartz, Residing in Rochester, NY

Robin Sobol, Congregation Beth Emeth, Albany, NY

Helene Spring, East End Temple, New York, NY

Barbara Stern, Temple Am Echad, Lynbrook, NY

Janet Stovin, Congregation Rodeph Sholom, New York, NY

Geraldine Voit, Sinai Reform Temple, Bay Shore, NY; Residing in San Diego, CA

WRJ BOARD MEMBERS RESIDING IN THE NORTHEAST DISTRICT

Sara Charney**, Holy Blossom Temple, Toronto, ON, Canada Rabbi Marla Feldman#, Residing in New York, NY Andrea Gingold, Temple Israel, New York, NY Norma Levitt, Temple Beth El, Great Neck, NY Ellen Rosenberg##, Riverdale Temple, Bronx, NY Judy Silverman***, Cape Cod Synagogue, Hyannis, MA Carole Sterling, Holy Blossom Temple, Toronto, ON, Canada Debbie Weiss, Temple Emanu-El, New York, NY

SISTERHOOD/WOMEN'S GROUP PRESIDENTS

The president of each sisterhood/women's group in good standing with WRJ and the Northeast District is a member of the Northeast District Board of Directors.

- * WRJ Board Member
- ** WRJ Vice President/Officer
- *** WRJ Past President

- #WRJ Executive Director
- **## WRJ Executive Director Emerita**
- ### URI Director