

WRJ North American Executive Committee & Board of Directors — 2021 Proposed Slate



Executive Committee 2021 – 2024

President

Sara B. Charney – Holy Blossom Temple, Toronto, ON

First Vice President

Karen Sim – Isaac M. Wise Temple, Cincinnati, OH

Vice Presidents

Shoshana Dweck – Armonk, NY
Lillian Burkenheim Silver – Temple Beth Hillel, Valley Village, CA
Jane Taves – Temple Beth El, Madison, WI
Judith Wexler – North Shore Congregation Israel, Glencoe, IL

Secretary

Karen Goldberg – Temple Isaiah, Lafayette, CA

Treasurer

Susan Singer – Temple Israel, West Bloomfield, MI

Immediate Past President

Susan C. Bass – Congregation Beth Israel, Houston, TX

Executive Director

Rabbi Marla J. Feldman – New York, NY

Members At Large

Jennifer Daley – Congregation Gates of Prayer, Metairie, LA

Andrea Gingold – Temple Israel of the City of New York, New York, NY

Shelley Niceley Groff – Temple Beth Sholom, Miami Beach, FL & Temple Israel of Greater Miami, Miami, FL

Madelyn Katz – Van Nuys, CA

Michelle Scheinkopf – North Shore Congregation Israel, Glencoe, IL

Andrea Stillman – Temple Rodef Shalom, Falls Church, VA

Julia Wackenheim – Temple Beth Hillel, Valley Village, CA

Board of Directors

Incoming Board Members, 2021 – 2024

Sandi Firsel – Temple Chai, Long Grove, IL

Rabbi Linda Henry Goodman – Garden City Jewish Center, Garden City, NY

Josie Hertz-Ackerman – Temple Rodef Shalom, Falls Church, VA

Patricia Joseph – Isaac M. Wise Temple, Cincinnati, OH

Beth Levin – Congregation Schaarai Zedek, Tampa, FL

Robin Lilien – Temple Israel of Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Sabrina Miller – Temple Israel of the City of New York, New York, NY

Sharon Miller – Temple Beth-El, San Antonio, TX

Dana Spiel – Temple Emanuel of Tempe, Tempe, AZ

Lori Wise – Washington Hebrew Congregation, Washington, D.C.

Sharon Zydney – Temple Emanu-El, Westfield, NJ

Members At Large, 2021 – 2024

Linda Ferguson – Congregation Beth Ahabah, Richmond, VA

Allison Fine – Sleepy Hollow, NY

Betsey Hurwitz-Schwab – Cumberland, MD

Sandi Pelly – Thornhill, ON

Two-Year Extensions, 2021 - 2023

Shari Carruthers – Peninsula Temple Sholom, Burlingame, CA

Three-Year Extensions, 2021 - 2024

Abby Gilbert – Congregation Beth Or, Maple Glen, PA
Lisa Schwartz – Yardley, PA
Jacquie Schwitzer – Temple Emanu-El & Temple Shalom, Dallas, TX

District Presidents, First Vice Presidents, & Immediate Past Presidents, 2020-2023

Atlantic District

President: Lori Motis – Congregation Beth Or, Maple Glen, PA
First Vice President: Jan Shaw – Rodef Shalom, Pittsburgh, PA
Immediate Past President: Annice Benamy – Temple Sinai of Bergen County, Tenafly, NJ
Central District

President: Liz McOsker – Isaac M. Wise Temple, Cincinnati, OH

Immediate Past President: Alison Auerbach – Rockdale Temple, Cincinnati, OH

Mid-Atlantic District

President: Marilyn Morrison – Temple B'nai Shalom, Fairfax Station, VA

First Vice President: Andrea Stillman – Temple Rodef Shalom, Falls Church, VA

Immediate Past President: Lucretia Levy – Congregation Ner Shalom, Woodbridge, VA

Midwest District

President: Zabe Williams – Temple Beth El, South Bend, IN

First Vice President: Rozan Anderson – Temple Beth El, Madison, WI

Immediate Past President: Michelle Scheinkopf – North Shore Congregation Israel, Glencoe, IL

Northeast District

President: Sharon Sobel – Temple B'nai Chaim, Georgetown, CT

First Vice President: Carmen Holzman – Congregation Beth Israel, West Hartford, CT

Immediate Past President: Trina Novak – Temple Beth Shalom, Needham, MA

Pacific District

President: Cher Krichmar – Temple Beth Ohr, La Mirada, CA

First Vice President: Carol Schuster – Temple B'nai Torah, Bellevue, WA

Immediate Past President: Dana Adler – Congregation Or Chadash, Tucson, AZ

Southeast District

President: Madelyn Davidson – Congregation Beth Am, Tampa, FL

First Vice President: Faith Alexander – Congregation Schaarai Zedek, Tampa, FL

Immediate Past President: Cheryl Raskind-Hood – Temple Kol Emeth, Marietta, GA

Southwest District

President: Cheryl Barenberg – Temple Emanuel, Beaumont, TX

First Vice President: Phyllis Strasberg – Temple Israel, Memphis, TN

Immediate Past President: Jennifer Daley – Congregation Gates of Prayer, Metairie, LA

Continuing Board Members

Carol Berger – B'nai Jehoshua Beth Elohim, Deerfield, IL

Yvette Bergman – The Community Synagogue, Port Washington, NY

Vivian Blumstein – Temple Am Echad, Lynbrook, NY

Ruth Bohm – Shirat Miriam, São Paulo, Brazil

Leslie Brier – Main Line Reform Temple Beth Elohim, Wynnewood, PA

Flo Cohen – Temple Sinai, Glendale, CA

Rachelle Weiss Crane – Temple Emanu-El, Dallas, TX

Pamela Feldman-Hill – Temple Israel, Columbus, OH

Laurel Fisher – Temple Shalom, Dallas, TX

Sally Frank – Temple B'nai Jeshurun, Des Moines, IA

fredi Bleeker Franks – Congregation Emanu El, Houston, TX

Debra Goetz – Temple Emanuel, McAllen, TX

Jane Karlin – Temple Israel of the City of New York, New York, NY

Alyse Kirschen – Temple Beth Tikvah, Fullerton, CA

Deborah Lelchuk – Temple Beth David, Westminster, CA

Giddy Lief – Bet Menorah, Pretoria, South Africa

HarrietAnn Litwin – Congregation Beth Emeth, Wilmington, DE

Diana Mann – Congregation Gates of Prayer, Metairie, LA

Ellen Miller – Washington Hebrew Congregation, Washington, D.C.

Luisa Narins – River Vale, NJ

Mary Osiason – Congregation Schaarai Zedek, Tampa, FL
Holly Plotnick – Temple B'nai Shalom, Fairfax Station, VA
Marina Polinovsky – Shiryat HaYam, Haifa, Israel
Michelle Rosen – B'nai Israel, Southbury, CT
Rachel Roth – Temple Chai, Long Grove, IL
Lauren Shapiro Milana – Temple Adat Shalom, Poway, CA
Robin Sobol – Congregation Beth Emeth, Albany, NY
Gail Spivack – Temple Bat Yahm, Newport Beach, CA

Life Board Members

Honorary

Joanne Fried – Congregation Gates of Prayer, Metairie, LA $Former\ Executive\ Directors$

Shelley Lindauer – Westfield, NJ Ellen Rosenberg – Riverdale Temple, The Bronx, NY $Past\ Presidents$

Constance Kreshtool – Congregation Beth Emeth, Wilmington, DE
Lynn Magid Lazar – Temple Sinai, Pittsburgh, PA
Blair Marks – Temple Kol Emeth, Marietta, GA
Judith Rosenkranz – Congregation Schaarai Zedek, Tampa, FL
Rosanne Selfon – Congregation Shaarai Shomayim, Lancaster, PA
Judith Silverman – The Cape Cod Synagogue, Hyannis, MA
Helene Waranch – Baltimore Hebrew Congregation, Baltimore, MD
Dolores Wilkenfeld – Congregation Emanu El, Houston, TX